I Need Strength – Sing To Me

This is a re-blog of a post I made a year ago. Although my life is much happier and more stable today, I want to share this post again because it is one of my favorites for boosting my morale. I hope someone out there can relate and that it helps improve their mood and their inner strength.



th6325Whirling thoughts, racing heart, fear, uncertainty, trapped, anxiety, up/down,
massive myriad of mental symptoms from explosion of 3 disorders at once.
Obsessive brain barf.
Feeling that I can’t survive… can’t even try I feel so wound up.

 images3698

How? I need help and there is nothing.
I am alone.

I won’t endure this without turning to
physical pain to ease the angst.

Find a way to break free, if only for a little while.
Maybe a trace of the relief will cling because mutilation
doesn’t only leave visible scars – it
destroys a little piece of me each time.

th452

What things touch my heart, my gut, my thinking?
What could wrap me in it’s arms and cut me some slack?


Music.
Music does all the above for me and I know it.
Immerse myself
in positive, strength building songs.
Songs that tell me that I am strong and I will
survive
thrive.

download (17)


Christina Aguilera – Fighter


Gloria Gaynor – I Will Survive


R. Kelly – I Believe I Can Fly


 Queen – The Show Must Go On


images9563

Leave a Reply

