Seeking My Rainbow – A Poem

rainbowstairs

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


seeking my rainbow

my mama taught me well
ideals, faith, scruples
my pa trained me well
conduct, character, norms

i struggled with morality
wrestled with the judgment
i clashed with assumptions
standards, attitudes, ideology

filled with doubt and uncertainty
i agonized over my integrity
i was perturbed by my fantasy
the crux of my essence

i climbed the stone steps upward
directed, coached, expected
they were hard and distressing
on the core of my integrity

suddenly i came to see
i need not be disturbed
for high above the route i took
there shone my reality

no ambiguity, no agony
no turmoil or discomfort
there appeared above the path
the rainbow of my authenticity

all doubt dissipated from my mind
my spirit glowed with happiness
my rainbow awaited with bright hues
guiding my happiness and truth.

sm palardy

Image result for born this way image



 

Leave a Reply

